Chocolate Pies with Macademia Salted Caramel Crust (Raw, Vegan, Paleo)

Raw cacao powder is tough to find. But I finally found a bag at my local Whole Foods, and I’ve been dying to try it out.

To be honest, I don’t know much about pies. But I knew I wanted one with a crunchy and flaky crust, so when I stumbled on this recipe for Raw Macademia Salted Caramel Pie Crust, I knew I had to give it a try. This crust is so wonderfully thick and stiff, that I was able to use my little tart cups that I got just recently. Just make the crust, press into the molds and set in the freezer. It’s so easy.

Next I used half of the filling from this Raw Chocolate Cheesecake recipe. With zucchini blended with cashews and raw cacao. Who would have thought that it would taste so good! But trust me, you don’t even taste the zucchini at all. I used half the recipe, and it was a little over the amount I used to fill my mini pie crusts. Using these two recipes, I was able to make 4 small pies. Store them in the freezer and you can take them out and enjoy them right away. All in all it took me a little over 30 minutes to make, and they are fantastic!

The Crust

IMG_3256

IMG_3257

IMG_3262

The Filling

IMG_3259

IMG_3260

The Pies

IMG_3263

IMG_3264

IMG_3267

IMG_3268

IMG_3269

3 comments

Leave a Reply

